GRÜN Software Group
27.06.2023

GRÜN Software Group acquires data center property

subsidiary company GRÜN raw GmbH acquires office and data center property at its headquarters in the district of Düren. Expansion of data center services planned.

Kreuzau / Düren, December 27.06.2023th, XNUMX. The Aacheners GRÜN Software Group the acquires with your subsidiary GRÜN raw GmbH the commercial property at their headquarters in Kreuzau. The property with around 1.500 square meters of floor space offers an optimal basis for combined use as an office and data center property. On the site there are buildings with a structurally equipped data center with reinforced concrete ceilings without vertical penetrations, vaults, raised floor systems, gas extinguishing system, power generator and photovoltaic systems. In the data center GRÜN raw is already a part of the GRÜN App cloud operated, through which the group of companies offers its software customers hosting and data center operation of its own SaaS solutions. This gives software customers all GRÜN Software solutions including their operation from a single source via Internet access.

“With the acquisition of this combined office and data center property, we are creating the conditions to further invest in the expansion of hosting services for our software solutions. Investments in hardware and software in combination with structural measures are becoming increasingly important because the requirements for operating a data center are constantly increasing. “We are further underlining our long-term commitment to the location in the Düren district,” said Dr. Oliver Grün, Founder and CEO of GRÜN Software Group. The acquisition of the data center property fits into the sustainable strategy of GRÜN group of companies to be able to offer their software solutions as independently as possible from international data centers. This investment strengthens the company location in Kreuzau and for the long-term hosting of the GRÜN Another location secured for Software Solutions in Germany.

Norbert Pohlen as CEO of GRÜN raw GmbH is also pleased about the investment: “We would like to emphasize to our committed team of employees that we would like to expand the Kreuzau location and have the opportunity to play a stronger role in the area of ​​data center services within the future GRÜN group”.

Contact inquiry

you are Interested, itself with motivates confidential and   Participation an Your Company exchange. Then looking forward we motivates on your Contact.

Get in touch!

GRÜN Software Group
27.06.2023

GRÜN Software Group erwirbt Rechenzentrumsimmobilie

Tochterunternehmen GRÜN raw GmbH erwirbt Büro- und Rechenzentrumsimmobilie am Stammsitz im Kreis Düren. Ausbau der Rechenzentrumsdienstleistungen geplant.

Kreuzau / Düren, 27.06.2023. Die Aachener GRÜN Software Group GmbH erwirbt mit Ihrer Tochtergesellschaft GRÜN raw GmbH die Gewerbeimmobilie an deren Stammsitz in Kreuzau. Die Immobilie mit rund 1.500 qm Nutzfläche bietet eine optimale Grundlage zur kombinierten Nutzung als Büro- und Rechenzentrumsimmobilie. Auf dem Gelände befinden sich Gebäude mit einem baulich eingerichteten Rechenzentrum mit Stahlbetondecken ohne vertikale Durchdringungen, Tresorräumen, Doppelbodenanlagen, Gas-Löschanlage, Stromerzeugeraggregat und Photovoltaikanlagen. Im Rechenzentrum bei GRÜN raw wird bereits heute ein Teil der GRÜN App Cloud betrieben, über welches die Unternehmensgruppe ihren Softwarekunden Hosting und Rechenzentrumsbetrieb der eigenen SaaS-Lösungen anbietet. Damit erhalten Softwarekunden alle GRÜN Softwarelösungen inklusive deren Betrieb aus einer Hand per Internetzugriff.

“Mit dem Erwerb dieser kombinierten Büro- und Rechenzentrumsimmobilie schaffen wir die Voraussetzung, weiter in den Ausbau der Hostingleistungen zu unseren Softwarelösungen zu investieren. Hierbei werden Investitionen in Hard- und Software in Kombination mit baulichen Maßnahmen immer wichtiger, denn die Anforderungen an den Betrieb eines Rechenzentrums steigen stetig. Weiterhin unterstreichen wir damit unser langfristiges Engagement am Standort im Kreis Düren”, so Dr. Oliver Grün, Gründer und CEO der GRÜN Software Group. Der Erwerb der Rechenzentrumsimmobilie passt in die nachhaltige Strategie der GRÜN Unternehmensgruppe, ihre Softwarelösungen möglichst unabhängig von internationalen Rechenzentren anbieten zu können. Durch diese Investition wird der Unternehmensstandort in Kreuzau gestärkt und für das langfristige Hosting der GRÜN Software Lösungen in Deutschland ein weiterer Standort gesichert.

Norbert Pohlen als CEO der GRÜN raw GmbH freut sich ebenfalls über das Investment: “Wir möchten gegenüber unserem engagierten Mitarbeiter-Team unterstreichen, dass wir den Standort Kreuzau ausbauen möchten und die Möglichkeit haben, zukünftig eine stärkere Rolle auch im Bereich der Rechenzentrumsleistungen innerhalb der GRÜN Gruppe einzunehmen”.

Kontaktanfrage

Sie sind interessiert, sich mit uns vertraulich über eine Beteiligung an Ihrem Unternehmen auszutauschen. Dann freuen wir uns auf Ihre Kontaktaufnahme.

Kontakt aufnehmen